Vit D level at 46, not feeling any better

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Chelz, May 21, 2011.

1. Chelz

Chelz New Member

Okay, another Vitamin D post. My levels were at 21, then 28 then finally at 46. I started with only 2000 IU back in November, then upped the level to 5000 IU, then finally upped it to 7,500 IU. So, since November I have been "dousing" my body with vitamin D, however, I'm not feeling any better. As a matter of fact, I have had 2 colds (currently I have one again which now makes 3). I take Vitamin D3 from a good vitamin company and they are capsules, so the vitamin is "working" to make my levels higher, but I don't feel much better like everyone, including my doctor, says it would.

My colds stared in late February, then again in late March, and now again. Everyone says this is because I work in a hospital, but that can't be true, I have worked in the hospital for over 6 years and I have never had this many colds before. Yes, my stress level has been pretty high the past few months, but, I thought that Vitamin D was supposed to help with stress, better immunity, and all the "other" things it is said to be good for.

I haven't yet heard from my doctor what she wants me to do now. I just received my test results and that is it. My doctor is extremely hard to get a hold of, I may have to switch doc, once again, becaue I can't rely on her anymore.