What does everyone do to sleep well? Seeing Dr. soon.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Ellieneiva, Apr 11, 2007.

1. Ellieneiva

Ellieneiva New Member

I am tired of getting restless nights sleep.
    Was thinking of going to the Dr. but I know how she can be.
    I've never told her about my tiredness and achy body, sensitivity to light, noise, colors. I am afraid of being rejected by her. I just need some good nights sleep.
    I've been sore for probably at least 10 years, you know when you touch your body it's sore all over. Been not able to go into colored rooms for a long time, esp. red colored rooms, black and white patterns, shiny rooms. Can't take bright light, loud noises.
    Just would like to know what others are doing for sleep.
    Ellie
  2. Engel

Engel New Member

SO I finally got into a neuro and immediately he diagnosed sleep apnea (which I have been telling my do do dr for 6 years) and he sent me to a sleep clinic. Guess what? I have "significant" apnea ... 52 episodes in 1 hour!!!!!!! THAT is significant. I am on a cpap machine now (rush ordered by the sleep clinic). I can tell a difference in some ways. I am not as "dizzy" in the mornings. The ringing in my head is not as severe (still there though). My bodily pain is still severe ... no change there. I think my neck is slightly better but bear in mind that I have been off work for 2 months in my controlled environment ... no flourescent lighting ... no perfumes (I am extremely chemical sensitive) ... reduced noise and of course reduced stress. I used to have daily "common" migraines ... big improvement in that area. I am still very light sensitive and noise sensitive. I think I am able to tolerate noise a little more though. I am not as "jumpy" as I was. It is not a "cure all" like my neuro claims but it helps though (cpap). I have to leave the tv on all night since I live in a noisy city. I think I am going to switch to radio though. I am also hoping to purchase a better b