What has helped me with CFS and Fibro

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by dorrene, Sep 19, 2005.

1. dorrene

dorrene New Member

I am a health care professional suffering with CFS and fibro 8 years. These supplememts have really helped me.

The best help for me has been these supplements:

Eleuthero Root its sibrian ginsing.
    It supports the adrenals. You need to take two three times a day for 5 days then reduce slowly to 2-3 day.

For cardiac and hypotenison problems I take Hawthorn ticture.
    For improved sleep L-Tryptophan 500mg per 50lbs body weight I can take up to a month to get full results.

Drinking 8-10 glasses of water a day. Whole food vitamins are very important.
    Add sea salt 1/2 tsp to 2 tsp day helps increase fluid volume...less dizzy etc...

Including fresh vegie juice for potassiam. Keeping your electrolights in balance is important.
    Calium and Magnesim...I find liquad works better.

Chinese herbs as needed for colds and virus...works great.
    Stay away from chemicals of any kind!!!!
    If you have allergies you must keep your home dust free and no carpets..the bedroom etc...

For Fibro pain the fish oils EPA and DHA and glucosamine and hot baths, Hot tubs.. Magnets place on tender areas.
    Yoga and walking are the best exercise. Power yoga is great if you are up for it.
  2. dancingstar

dancingstar New Member

I don't post here all that often, but your post, dorene, is perfect for me to add on to.

I went to the dentist recently and had more work done for a TMJ reason than my body could easily accomodate. While I'm not thrilled with the results, I did learn about something pretty terrific that I would like to add to dorrene's post: