What is your day like?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Nana2Andromeda, Sep 20, 2002.

1. Nana2Andromeda

Nana2Andromeda New Member

Hi everyone....today I couldn't do much because of back and left hip pain, so I watched a lot of TV. What do some of you guys do during the day? Some days I feel I can do all most anything and others, I won't even open the blinds thru out the house. I am new to this illness and need to learn how to cope and live with it without feeling guilty.
    I guess I feel guilty because I can't work anymore and my husband works a lot of overtime to make up what I use to bring home in pay and I see what it is doing to him. I try to make sure the house is clean and laundry is done and his dinner is ready every night when he gets home, but it is getting to the point where these tasks are getting harder and harder. What are your days like? What do you guys do to get thru the day? Is watching TV and going to doctor appointments is all our life is about anymore?
    Thanks for letting me whine alittle....Donna
  2. Nana2Andromeda

Hi everyone....today I couldn't do much because of back and left hip pain, so I watched a lot of TV. What do some of you guys do during the day? Some days I feel I can do all most anything and others, I won't even open the blinds thru out the house. I am new to this illness and need to learn how to cope and live with it without feeling guilty.
    I guess I feel guilty because I can't work anymore and my husband works a lot of overtime to make up what I use to bring home in pay and I see what it is doing to him. I try to make sure the house is clean and laundry is done and his dinner is ready every night when he gets home, but it is getting to the point where these tasks are getting harder and harder. What are your days like? What do you guys do to get thru the day? Is watching TV and going to doctor appointments is all our life is about anymore?
    Thanks for letting me whine alittle....Donna