What kind of JOB can I do?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by mindbender, Oct 11, 2006.

1. mindbender

mindbender New Member

I'm getting ready to go to 3rd phase for disability. The court date. I've been unable to work a regular job, because of drugs, unable to move at spur of the moment, muscle cramps if I'm lifting, or carying anything. Even right now just supporting the key board on my lap.

My computer skills are lacking, but could probably do something in this area. All my experience is in manual labor. I have a degree in the School of Hard Knoks. No one asks that one as a qualification.

Maraige very unstable, It's been a rough 13 yrs, and will probably be over after I get disability, or some kind of personal income. Look, I'll stop here, You get the picture.
  2. mindbender

mindbender New Member

I just might do that. I've grown a large interest in them. Once again though, I have no income.

Thank you
    Dan
  3. maedaze

maedaze New Member

Ohhh when you figure this one out let me know. All my past employment has all been physical labour. and i loved it. Have finally got it through my thick skull, i will never go back any of that type of work.

But like you say, what then?? And it has to be something to get in cheap..... coz i got no income either. My health keeps my husbands money broke.

So if you do get a brainwave let me know, I won't be in competition with ya coz i'm all the way down in new zealand.!

Good luck with your disability, I read that its such a rigmorol to get allowances that your entitled to.

It's more black and white here... Because my husband works i am not entitled to sickness. although if he got ill and i was working he would be entitled to it, as well as home help and all the extras, and i get zip zero zilch!!
    And thats the law and thats that!!!
  4. mindbender

mindbender New Member

I hope I got your name right, if not I'll edit.

From what I've seen and heard New Zealand is fabulous.