What level are you?

Discussion in 'Lyme Disease Archives' started by mac123, Sep 30, 2007.

1. mac123

mac123 New Member

Hi all,
    I was taken down by lyme this summer. Owning a summer business I usually worked 12-14 hour days. I was treated for lyme in Mid June (doxy for 21 days) and denied the fact that I was sick until I collapsed around Aug 1st. I couldn't deal with anyone and my doctor treated me for depression.

Now I'm trying to figure out how bad I have lyme disease. In other words what "level" on the general scale of people who have lyme do I fall into.

Here are my general symptoms:
    1. I haven't felt like I have had a good nights rest since I was diagnosed. I don't feel any "energy" when I wake up in the morning.

2. My mind seems to do what it wants and it is almost like I have dyslexia both with words, typing, and physical movements. (I am a chef and my coordination while cooking sometimes "escapes" me.)

3. I have odd reactions to small doses of alcohol or sometimes no odd reaction at all. These reactions range from feeling intoxicated off of 1 or 2 sips of beer, to total nausea and a "drained" sensation that comes over me.

4. I have had a sore back for many years but it seems to be much stiffer and worse now.

5. As the owner of a small company I now find myself not able to "deal" with certain issues that cause stress or anxiety (like hiring/ firing, or even larger "business" decisions).

So basically, since I have lyme, I am trying to find out who out there shares some of these same symptoms. If we do all have different levels of infection, can we at least relate to other people who are on are "level".