what my familly thinks of me......please help

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by misskittycat01, Mar 6, 2007.

1. misskittycat01

misskittycat01 New Member

Hello, I am new to this board. I am a registered nurse,now on disability as related to the fibro and a whole laundry list of other maladies. The problem is this: I am one of ten kids, 5 girls... 5 boys.. we all live in the same state and city all except for one brother. My mom is 82 years old and has some very serious health problems and has been in and out of hospitals/ nursing homes. My sisters ( three of them,) and a brother all seem to think that I am " faking" pain and faking being sick ( never said that I was)They get angry and upset with me if I tell them that my arms hurt ( I have big painful lumps on both upper arms) I had surgery for a torn rotator cuff on my right shoulder last year- and that only made things worse. My family talks about me behind my back and it tears me apart because one sister ( works as a sect. in a mental hospital) and thinks that she knows it all told another sister that a psyc. doctor told her that fibro was a made up disease that doctors gave to people that are chronic complainers... she told that to my mom and other sisters and they all had a big laugh. It took me 2 years just to get the disability payments started- it was not the back surgery,not the osteo in both knees, but the FIBRO that got me approved... I am sad all the time because of the way they treat me. Because they all work they expect me to go to moms and cook and clean her apartment and bathe and dress her... and I cant... help! any advise would be most helpful... I really dont have anyone to talk to...
  2. Shalala

Shalala New Member