whatis this stuff from Prohealth help and how does it help CF?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by angelajoy, Sep 15, 2006.

1. angelajoy

angelajoy New Member

Hi
    I'm new to this and I am wondering which one of these prohealth herbs stuff help- I have chronic fatigue - and I am raising two little girls and I am very tired almost all the time- I have the transfer factor by 4 life- I am wondering what is this stuff amd how does it work? most importantly how do people get better and recover- the doctor has me on all sorts of meds - and they help some- but I still don't have energy to exercise
    let me know
    thanks
    angela
  2. Slayadragon

Slayadragon New Member

My doctor, who knows a whole lot about CFS and is very good, was big on transfer factor for a while. I took it for a few months but didn't notice any significant improvement. You can spend an infinite amount of money on treatments for CFS, and since that one's pretty expensive I decided it wasn't worth it for me.
  3. hugs4evry1

hugs4evry1 New Member

I started taking PH's Fibro Complete Multi w/Malic Acid a few months ago, right after I quit smoking and I noticed a difference in my energy the very first time I took it.

I put hubby on it too, he's been sick the last year and getting progressively worse. He too likes this vitamin.

I then started doing more research on the store and found a few other things that I thought would help, ordered them and slowly added them to what we take each morning.

We both found tons of improvement.

Since each one of us is different, our illnesses are different and our medications too, we have to adjust what we take to suit ourselves.

But I do know that the vitamins and supplements they sell here are high quality and they've helped me tremendously. They are also well worth the price.

Hugs,

Nancy B
  4. PVLady

PVLady New Member