What's on your To Do List Dec 31 to Jan 6??

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by hugs4evry1, Dec 30, 2007.

1. hugs4evry1

hugs4evry1 New Member

Hello all and Happy New Year....

I thought I'd get this started this morning although I know many of you are busy still with the holidays.

I'm still getting started taking down my decorations from Christmas although yesterday I pulled out my new dishes and I'm excited to begin using them.

My list is the same as the last few days, I need to stop playing online poker with hubby (but it's so much fun and we haven't had much time for it lately) and get to work on my house!!!!

Happy New Years all...

Nancy B
  2. ksp56

ksp56 Member

I hope this find's you all feeling better, for those who were sick, and that your live's are finding a normal routine after this hectic season. Guess that may start in a day or two.

Nancy, I am so happy you had a great visit with your 'boys'!What special memories to always have in your heart! How is your daughter? My prayer's are with her, and of course you and her family.

My mom has been sick, again. It's that darn influenza which keeps cropping back up, again and again, for those who have it. I've spent time with her, and am taking care of her beloved Westie, Chloe again. It's our zoo, I swear!

Went for my med review last week. Upped my mood stabilizer due to panic attacks, and I've been agitated and short tempered, also. She said we may have to change some meds around if I don't notice a change. Grrrrrr.... I hate that!

Today, I've put our house back 'together', after DH took down decorations. I dust as I go, so everything is clean!
    My cousin is having New Year's Eve at her home. We plan on being there by eight, and hopefully, out of the door by midnight. We prefer quiet evening's at this age of our lives... Wow! Can't believe I said something I heard my parent's say, year's ago! LOL