Which state can I live in to make the pain less?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by karenatk, Jan 26, 2003.

1. karenatk

karenatk New Member

Hi everyone, I live in Mississippi and this weather is kiling me. I hurt so bad all the time. I am an office manager and have a very stressful job and the weather here is horrible. Is there a place I can go too or live which would be better for us with FM? I had heard Arizona is the best. I would love to have any suggestions. Thanks so much.
  2. Fibromiester

Fibromiester New Member

...Karenatk, Glad to have you!
    I agree that damp, changing weather will get to an FM Sufferer! I suppose Arizona would be very good--steady temp's, not much in the way of Thunderstorms or Tornadoes! I am affected by High Pressure Systems moving in with storms...oooh! And Yes, when under stress, our bodies do seem to scream out a BIT more!! Hey, when you find a job out there, give me a call, and we'll go together! LOL :)
    Fibromiester
  3. karenatk

karenatk New Member

Thanks so much for your reply. Our lives are really rough. No one understands until they have this disease. Thanks again for your response. This board is great for all the wonderful information and encouragment it brings.
  4. Kathryn

Kathryn New Member

Climate similar to Arizona, but far a better tax situation.
    Property is relatively inexpensive, compared to where we live now, and other places we have checked. Our main holdup is me getting around to finishing the painting so we can list our house. Some days I can do half a wall, sometimes 1 roller full will wipe me out. Right now, I am all stressed out waiting the "word" about my SSDI. Wouldn't it be nice if we were all independently wealthy?
    Kathryn
  5. Dara

Dara New Member