Who is your favorite Christian Author/Speaker?

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by webintrig, Nov 16, 2006.

1. webintrig

webintrig New Member

I am new in the God's Word. Praise God for his word!

I have been truly blessed to be lead to Beth Moore which I love but I was wondering who else is out there I need to know about?

So tell me who you like/love and why?

Praise the Lord for each and every "One" of "Them!"

I thank God for them and you and all your responses!

Love,
    webby

2. caffey

caffey New Member

Tommy Tenney
    John and Lisa Bevere
    Charles Stanley
    Cindy Jacobs
    James Robison
    Beth Moore
    Cath
  3. LOVED

LOVED New Member

There are so many great authors and speakers out there. But also so real questionable ones. As a new christian, you are wise to ask for direction.

I taught Precept by Kay Arthur for 16 years. She is rock solid. Great speaker and author. Incredible Bible studies.
    Just the Word and nothing but the Word.

I also love Beth Moore. So practical and down to earth.

Anything by Charles Stanley.
    Philip Yancy.

You really want someone who incorporates the whole Word of God and doesn't "camp" on one issue.

Good reading and listening.
    Welcome, sister in XP.

LOVED
  4. webintrig

webintrig New Member

for all the great speakers and authors you named!

I truly seek the Lord's word and wisdom.

I can understand about not reading as I am having a real hard time keeping up in my bible study now.
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    My FM is doing crazy stuff to me as far as reading,memory,speaking out loud, spelling and getting letters turned around or missing, blurred vision and bless your heart tigress the cold...I have that same problem!
    Tigress

If your like me your hands and feet stay cold. Have you tried dipping your hands and or feet in pafaffin wax!