******WHO USES PROGESTONE CREAM, Need tips******

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Jeanne-in-Canada, Jun 6, 2006.

1. Jeanne-in-Canada

Jeanne-in-Canada New Member

I jsut got some progesterone cream in my last Prohealth order. This brand is Source Naturals. It's my first time trying it.

A quarter tsp. contains 500 mgs progesterone. They say to take a quarter tsp. up to half a tsp., twice daily.

How do you take it, how often?

What have been your benefits?

Jeanne
    [This Message was Edited on 06/06/2006]
  2. elliespad

elliespad Member

You can use it anytime you can remember to take it. But, I would say it is BEST, to use before bed at it can make you sleepy. It should be rubbed into thin skin. Either rub between your wrists, or over your neck. If you're dealing with Fibrocystic breasts, you can even rub it directly onto your breasts.

My benefits have been PERFECTLY regulated periods, with NO pain, NO PMS, NO spotting, comes like clockwork. Same for my daughter, AND improved her SEVERE Fibrocystic breasts about 95% the very first month. She had a history of EXTREMELY Painful, HEAVY periods, requiring muscle relaxers, pain meds, missing school/work. Perfectly regulated and painfree now. Progesterone makes new bone growth possible by stimulating the osteoclasts. Hope you LOVE IT as much as we do.
  3. Jeanne-in-Canada

I've only been using it for half a week. The first dose did make me sleepy and mellow, that was at supper. So I tried a second dose before bed, and for some reason it wired me and I didn't sleep half the night.

It definitely contains powerful hormones, because every time I use it I feel kind of spacey. I probably need to take less. I'm down to a pea size amount, which is what another poster once said they used.

How much do you take, and how many times a day?

Jeanne
  4. Jeanne-in-Canada

5. Theresa

Theresa New Member

Jeanne,
    There are two books by John R. Lee, MD: