Whole leg Pain(both sides)

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Cromwell, Dec 26, 2005.

1. Cromwell

Cromwell New Member

Sorry, I'm new to this, and forgot last time, to actually post a topic, instead posted my name! Trying to get feedback from others who experience more severe pain in the legs, in addition to the widespread pain. Pain seems worse actually when lying down, though there always. Looking for tips, what works etc. Although both sides, the pain generally settles to the left leg, had tests to rule out other causes. Any advice? Cromwell ps Hope you all did OK at Christmas.
  2. roseylisa

roseylisa New Member

I had extreme leg pain when I was still trying to work at Walmart. Got so bad that I couldn't walk to the bathroom! Felt like my legs were all bound up and burning PAIN! My dr and family treated me like I was making it up! Hasn't gotton that bad since I quit working over a year ago. Depression is worse since not working though!
  3. Cromwell

Cromwell New Member

Thanks Rosalyia for your reply-I feel, too, that dr's think it is "all in the mind"-I know you quit work, but did you take any meds that helped at all? I am sorry you feel down now you are not working and hope this too will pass. Cromwell
  4. KJH_10

KJH_10 New Member

I have also experienced leg pain. I have had this DD for 2 years, and the past few weeks has been a flare with the leg pain. My pain is burning in both legs, behind the knee area, and my legs feel tight. I have just been taking naproxen 500mg , 2x a day. I cant take any really strong pain meds because they knock me out and I work full time. I suggest stretching they legs for a few minutes several times a day, and at night I have my fiance` massage my legs. Some others suggested a hot bath, but the hot water makes my legs feel heavier and tighter.
  5. darude

darude New Member

Both legs pain all the way thru. Feels like muscles bones tendons everything!!!! Can't stand or walk for long!
  6. roseylisa