why are people with cfs just left to suffer?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by suzi123, Feb 11, 2013.

1. suzi123

suzi123 New Member

With no help being offered, I have had no help from doctors they just leave you to rot, my family also just left me giving up, patents kicked me out of the family home luckily I have my partner who cares for me now, if there is treatment that may help why are we not offered it? Where I live certainly I have been given no help at all, I feel I have to just help myself or pray for a miracle
  2. MYsecret

MYsecret Member

Hey MicheleK, I live in South Africa where CFS/ME is known to people under the awful misnomer, Yuppie Flu. Most have never heard of it at all or have a very cursory "knowledge" of the illness so I feel as abondonded as you! When I'm so fatigued that I can't do anything at all I feel so insulted $ assulted that nobody even knows enough about this DD to even just care! I'm new to Prohealth but 17 years after being diagnosed, not to ME! Let's hope $ pray that the ongoing research will bring about a cure for all of us worldwide before long. My heart, thoughts $ prayers are with you MichelleK. Warm hugs, MYsecret xxx
  3. MYsecret

MYsecret Member

Hey MicheleK, I live in South Africa where CFS/ME is known to people under the awful misnomer, Yuppie Flu. Most have never heard of it at all or have a very cursory "knowledge" of the illness so I feel as abondonded as you! When I'm so fatigued that I can't do anything at all I feel so insulted $ assulted that nobody even knows enough about this DD to even just care! I'm new to Prohealth but 17 years after being diagnosed, not to ME! Let's hope $ pray that the ongoing research will bring about a cure for all of us worldwide before long. My heart, thoughts $ prayers are with you MichelleK. Warm hugs, MYsecret xxx
  4. MsE

MsE New Member