Will I continue to get worse? CFS

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by LISALOO, Dec 22, 2009.

LISALOO New Member

Short story, CFS came in 2004. Started at about 60%. Each year I've declined 10%. Now I'm about a 10 on the bell scale. I've given up so much, each year, more and more, now it's an hour on the computer if I'm lucky, some tv, some reading. I don't know if I can lose out on that.

I'm just so tired of declining, I've tried everything, and I mean everything. Will I continue to get worse? I'm in a bad spot handling things now!
  2. mbofov

mbofov Active Member

Have you looked into the methylation protocol? I've been doing it off and on for 2-1/2 years and have made some improvement, lighter crashes, get over them quicker. I'm going to keep at it, hope to keep improving. Do a search on this board, there are many posts about it.

Also, check out low-dose naltrexone (lowdosenaltrexone.org). If the XMRV retrovirus is responsible for CFS, then it seems to me that anything that helps the immune system might help deal with the retrovirus. I'm going to be starting this next week.

My immune system has improved since I started drinking home-made kefir about 2-1/2 months ago. I make it with powdered goat's milk from Vitacost, so this might help you too.