Work advice

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by JPach007, Oct 16, 2005.

1. JPach007

JPach007 New Member

I've decided its time for me to jump in and make some changes at my work. As many of you know, I'm a Vet Tech. I've been at the same place for 2 years, and lately have been paying attention to what causes me to feel worse (in addition to the rude, un-caring co-workers I talked about perviously). Things like mopping, walking dogs that pull me, having to push large dogs into a cage if they dont jump in, picking up large dogs.
    What I am thinking of doing is writing a letter to my boss and telling her that I will continue to do what I can, however there are certain things I can no longer do such as...
    Her issue will be about "her business" etc etc. I have offered to give her a Dr's note and her response was, "Alot of good that will do me."
    What do you all think I should do?
  2. cats3

cats3 New Member

Sounds like it is time to change jobs. You don't need to work in a place that causes a lot of stress!
    Is there another Vet you can work for like one that only cares for cats? You wouldn't be lifting large dogs or walking them.
    I guess you could take a cat for a walk at least they wouldn't be pulling you!

3. kellygirl

kellygirl Member

because they feel they have to legally. (I don't know the laws with this), you may still have a hostile working environment. Is it worth it? I had to quit a job because of the people were so cut-throat. One employee told me I was too nice to be there. To me, the stress is not worth it. I have an advantage, though, that I am not the main wage earner here. So I can pick and choose where I will work. I have a big dog that will soon need lifting and I don't think I will be able to do it.
  4. Tigger57

Tigger57 New Member

I don't know what kind of advice I can give other than start looking for something else.