xanax

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by nalagirl, Mar 13, 2013.

1. nalagirl

nalagirl New Member

Hi, I just realized that I am addicted to xanax Ive been fooling myself for a couple of yrs now. Just tried to go down half a dose for a couple of days and its catching up w me. Sleeplessness, wierd dreams, almost panic attack. I think of taking maybe half of .5 which is my dose but I want to be strong I have to start somewhere right? I have barretts esphogaus precancerous condition but I dont think I need the xanex....
    Oh yeah and my ears are ringing [This Message was Edited on 03/13/2013]
  2. stick2013

stick2013 Member

If you are serious about getting off the Xanax, I would do it very very slowly. Yes, you will have terrible withdrawals from it, for a long time, but eventually you will make it.

Instead of cutting the dose in half, you may want to try this. Cut a pill in half, and then quarter one half of it. So for a couple of weeks try taking 1/2 + 1/4. So that you are taking 3/4 of a pill. Then go down to 1/2 of a a pill for a few weeks. Then quarter the 1/2 and do 1/4 dose for awhile.

As long as the pill is not a timed release pill it's ok to cut them.
  3. I took them..years ago..and thank God told my Dr. to give some other anxiety med..

I am on klonopin or what most know it as clonazapem..... .1mg..once before I go to bed..sleep well into the morning...get off..and see if your Dr. can prescribe something else...I totally hate them...Helena

P.S. they are very addictive...Good luck hun..Helena
  4. jaminhealth

jaminhealth Well-Known Member

of Lorazapam at bedtime with my sleep combo and FINALLY once I added Lemon Balm to my sleep combo I was able to eliminate Lorazapam totally....same family of benzos...

My sleep cure is on the Alternatives board...