Zoloft Users

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by tlynn, May 1, 2003.

1. tlynn

tlynn New Member

I have days that are really down. Is this something that is normal with Zoloft users? I feel like the medication works about 2/3 of the time. The rest of the time I am just down. Any feed back would be appreciated.
  2. lindavj

lindavj New Member

Hi tlynn,

Have doctor and therapist but refuse to take medication. Events happen that medication is not the preferred solution. I come from a medical background, I was a lab technician, and know from experience and reading that medication must be keenly monitored. Suggest you consult your healthcare provider to adjust the dosage, or perhaps substitute another medication. Futhemore, most medication takes a few weeks to take optimal effect.
    I have been working with a therapist for several months now to endeavor to reconstruct my life. This approach to critical life relationships and issues is unbearable and heartwrenching. Yet, at this time, I continue to believe that I have the abilitly to correct what has gone so amiss.
    Hopefully, you will adjust to your meds or perhaps you will consider therapy.
    Wish you well.

3. suemaxwell

suemaxwell New Member

my husband uses zoloft and it seems to help him
    with anger problems yet he still has days he seems down due to medical bills of mine i have health problems and it is expencive for just my meds.we have no insurance
    and he is the bread winner ..
  4. Milo83

Milo83 New Member

Weather you are on Zoloft or any other antidepressant, you are not going to feel great everyday..Yes, you should let your dr. know, it's possible that you need a dosage change, or even another drug..
    I've been on antidepressants for over 1/2 of my life, and without them, I don't know where I would be, but I also have days that I'm still down..In my opinion, there is no miracle pill out there that is going to make us feel GREAT every single day..